current Affairs

Daily current affairs – 8th October 2020

Daily CA One Liners

08 October 2020

Indian Air Force Celebrates Its 88th Anniversary On October 8 , 2020

Air Force Day Is Celebrated To Mark The Day The IAF Was Established In 1932

Indian Air Force Motto : ” Glory That Touches The Sky ”

Chief Of The Air Staff : Air Chief Marshal Rakesh Kumar Singh Bhadauria

Royal Swedish Academy Of Sciences Awards The Nobel Prize In Chemistry 2020

Nobel Prize In Chemistry 2020 Has Been Awarded To Emmanuelle Charpentier & Jennifer A. Doudna

” For The Development Of A Method For Genome Editing ”

QUAD Ministerial Meet Held In Tokyo , Japan On October 6

QUAD Countries : India , US , Japan , Australia

Quadrilateral Security Dialogue ( QSD , Also Known As QUAD )

Delhi Launched Anti-Pollution Campaign ” Yudh Pradushan Ke Virudh ”

China Plans To Send 1st Ever ” Asteroid Mining Robot ” Into Space

Puducherry Airport Becomes AAI’s 1st 100% Solar-Powered

Admiral Amjad Khan Niazi Elected As Navy Chief Of Pakistan

A Book Titled ” Bapu-The Unforgettable ” Is Authored By Manish Sisodia

Ubon Ropes In Rana Daggubati As Brand Ambassador

FLO Signed MoU With NSDC To Create Employability & Promote Entrepreneurship

NSDC : National Skill Development Corporation

IFFCO Signs MoU With DD Kisan To Showcase Its Latest Innovations

IFFCO : Indian Farmers Fertiliser Cooperative Limited

Saurav Kittu Tank Becomes 1st Transgender To Climb 6,000 Meter Virgin Peak In Himachal

CAE Becomes 1st Canadian Aerospace Company To Become Carbon Neutral

IIMCIP & WB-SCST Signed MoU To Promote Entrepreneurship In The Areas Of Science & Technology

IIMCIP : IIM Calcutta Innovation Park

WB-SCST : West Bengal State Council Of Science & Technology

SAA & NRAI Signed MoU To Set Up Shooting Academy In Guwahati

SAA : Sports Authority Of Assam

NRAI : National Rifle Association Of India

M Rajeshwar Rao Appointed As RBI Deputy Governor

M R Rao Is Currently The Executive Director Of RBI

M R Rao Succeed NS Vishwanathan As The 4th Deputy Governor Of RBI

RBI Already Has 3 Deputy Governors : BP Kanungo , MK Jain & Michael Debabrata Patra

Bhimaraya Metri Appointed As New Director Of IIM Nagpur

Bimbadhar Pradhan Appointed Secretary General Of NHRC

NHRC : National Human Rights Commission

J Venkatramu Appointed MD & CEO Of India Post Payments Bank

Manoj Kumar Appointed CMD Of Western Coalfields Ltd

Dr Gururaj Has Been Appointed As Director Of NIMHANS

NIMHANS : National Institute Of Mental Health And Neurosciences

Rajesh Kumar Mohapatra Has Been Awarded The Prani Mitra Award 2020

UNWTO & FAO Yign MoU For Developing Tourism For Rural Development

UNWTO : UN World Tourism Organization

FAO : Food And Agriculture Organization Of The United Nations

Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman Launched ” MSME Prerana ”

An Online Business Mentoring Programme For MSMEs By Indian Bank

The Initiative Is In Collaboration With Poornatha & Co

The Award Has Been Instituted By Central Zoo Authority

English Poet & Novelist Sarah Hall Win BBC Short Story Prize

Sarah Hall Become The 1st Writer To Win National Short Story Award For The 2nd Time

Sarah Hall Won The BBC Short Story Award For The Story , ” The Grotesques ”

In 2013 Sarah Hall Won The BBC Short Story Award For The Story , ” Mrs Fox ” .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *